Recite Me

Need help finding us? Click here

Friday, 30 November 2018

Quality Awards winners announced

Quality Awards winners announced

On Thursday 29 November, staff from across South West London and St George's Mental Health NHS Trust came together for our annual Quality Awards, an event which celebrates our staff and the fantastic work they do on a daily basis.

There were 12 awards handed out at the event, including: Mental Health Advocate Award, Lifetime Achievement Award, Chair's Award and Chief Executive Leadership Award.

Your 2018 Quality Awards winners:

  • Mental Health Advocate  Award – Vanessa Anenden
  • Co-production & Partnership Award – Charley Deacon
  • Unsung Hero Award – Andrew Pinnell
  • Clinical Team of the year – Ward 2
  • Quality Improvement and Innovation Award - Cornerhouse
  • Clinician of the Year – Jenny Slack-Smith
  • Corporate Team of the Year – Performance and Information team
  • Chief Executive Leadership Award – Denise Gentry
  • Patients' Champion Award – Justine Heyden
  • People's Champion Award – Sheheda Simmonds
  • Lifetime Achievement Award – Dr Lynn Drummond
  • Chair's Award – Sharon Lecocq and The Lotus Assessment Suite

There were also two additional mentions this year.

Abdul Dainkeh was given a Bravery Award for his quick thinking and actions during an incident earlier this year.

And a special mention was given to Dianne Adams, who sadly passed away this year. The Trust's former chief pharmacist, Dianne was a valued member of staff who touched many people's lives. Members of her family attended the awards ceremony.

David Bradley, Chief Executive, said the event was "a powerful reminder of the importance of staff on the frontline, who work tirelessly to ensure our patients receive the best care."

Congratulations to all the winners and also to everyone who was nominated, for their hard work and dedication to patient care.

Photos from the event can be found on our twitter feed